SyncPlus desktop app Privacy

When using our desktop app, we use our website to provide a page for you to add your Google account to your local machine via OAuth. This OAuth mechanism will provide an ephemeral “authorization code” that goes through our servers (but not stored) and immediately passed to the desktop app. The desktop app will then pass this “authorization code” to a Google API in exchange for a “refresh token”. This “refresh token” is the one used by the desktop app to communicate to the Google Drive APIs in behalf of your Google account. It never goes through our servers.

We also provide an alternative login method to add your account where our servers are not involved, in case (among other reasons) our servers are inaccessible or simply your preference.

Recent Discussions

16 Jun, 2018 06:07 AM
14 Jun, 2018 10:39 PM
13 Jun, 2018 03:42 PM
30 May, 2018 04:01 AM
19 Apr, 2018 04:03 AM